Finally. More Food Please?

So some still life projects aside for now (the summer at least) has given me some time to think about shooting some food stuff. I’ve been wanting to get into food photography for a while, but after a few days on location last week that incorporated food and a food stylist I decided I should probably get stuck in. Theres been a lot of thinking too, but this morning I finally got around to shooting some seasonal themed food photography work – and I’m hoping that there will be plenty more to come over the coming weeks!!

This morning was all about getting some continental, seasonal feel with antipasti. Beautiful colours and textures – and the best bit was I got to eat it for lunch afterwards!!

Summer food at it's most colourful.

Summer food at it’s most colourful.

A few details from around the frame:

Screen shot 2013-07-24 at 17.16.51

Screen shot 2013-07-24 at 17.17.15

Leave a Reply

