Nebulae.

Still life photography is sometimes taking something pretty dull, and turning it around into something extra special. This was no exception. Somewhere between 500 and 600 litres of water, about 20ml of 5 different coloured paints and one fish tank doesn’t really sound too appealing on the face of it…

These patterns reminded me of nebula in outer space. I’m fascinated by everything to do with space, even though it blows my mind.

Big shouts to both my dad and brother who mastered the art of smashing the paint into the tank, and my mate George who’s tank I pinched for a few weeks! Thanks guys.

yellow paint1red paint1 blue paint1 Green Paint WIPwhite paint2 yellow paint2

Leave a Reply

