The Science of Coffee. pt 1.

This ones been a while in the making. I came up with the idea when I was sat in a coffee shop in London with one of my mates. We watched on as the staff prepped coffee with a seemingly precise attention to detail. But not only that, there was coffee that looked as though it was some sort of chemical experiment. That was it, the idea was born!!

The Science of coffee107724

I sat on the idea for 6 or so months before I actually started to shoot it. I developed strong visuals in my mind of how I wanted each image within the piece to look. Sketching them down helped, then it was time to make this idea a reality. Here’s what I have so far. Bit of an ongoing one this I feel so look out for more of it throughout 2015!!

Best enjoyed with a coffee…

science of coffee mag glass

The Science of coffee107819

Leave a Reply

